New South Wales: Quoll Headquarters - 164 hectares - Steve Haslam

type your text for first image here

Victoria: Witchwood - 9.1 hectares - Jill Redwood

type your text for second image here

Queensland: The Roost - 39.75 hectares - Lynn Childs

type your text for third image here

Tasmania: Lyn and Geoff's Refuge - 10 hectares - Lyn and Geoff Murray

type your text for 4th image here

Western Australia: Tippaburra Valley - 2470 hectares - Buddy Kent

type your text for 5th image here

New South Wales: Falls Forest Retreat - 80 hectares - Mary White

type your text for 6th image here

Victoria: Wingura - 2.5 hectares - Suzanne and John Brandenberger

type your text for 7th image here

Queensland: Cooper Creek Wilderness - 66.74 hectares - Prue Hewett

type your text for 8th image here

Private Land Conservation Grants 2015 Round PDF Print E-mail

The 2015 Funding Round

2015 marked the 8th year of the highly successful NSW Private Land Conservation Grants (PLCG) program, of which the Wildlife Land Trust is a founding and financial partner. Administered by the Foundation for National Parks and Wildlife and supported by several other groups including the Paddy Pallin Foundation, Diversicon Environment Foundation, and the NSW Environmental Trust, funding was available for landholders with various forms of environmental agreements to apply for financial assistance to manage biodiversity conservation activities on their land.


Using a three tier system which aims to reflect the level of commitment each landholders' agreement represents, approximately $300,000 was this year provided to 51 conservation projects (32 Category 1; 14 Category 2; and 5 Category 3), with the cumulative total since 2008 approaching $1.4 million, facilitating 317 independent projects ranging from bush regeneration works to educational wildlife documentaries.


All Wildlife Land Trust members within NSW were eligible to apply for a PLCG through Category 3, which provides funds of up to $2,000 per year for three years to deliver conservation works involving a training or educational element, and each of the eight WLT member who applied for funding this year positively prepared submissions of sufficient quality to have their projects funded.


2015 NSW Private Land Conservation Grants Recipients:

Category 1

  • Richard Abbott of 'Skywood Springs' in Mount Royal
  • Jorgen Anderson of 'Wombat Gully' in Coxs Creek
  • David Bray of 'Highfield' in Mt Adrah
  • Brett Clifton of 'Eagle Valley' in Williamsdale
  • Julie-Anne Coward of 'Brandy Arm' in Woodburn
  • Warwick Deacock of 'Chakola' in Kangaroo Valley
  • Neil Druce of 'Wangara' in Tumbarumba
  • Lawrence Ernst of 'Calmhaven' in Woodburn
  • Cameron Foye of 'Foykett' in Wombeyan Caves
  • Jack Francis of 'Bydasyne' in Coutts Crossing
  • Jeremy & Christine Garner of 'Silver Springs' in Wagga Wagga
  • Barrie Griffiths of 'Falbrook Wildlife Refuge' in Mount Royal
  • Susie Hearder of 'Hopping Dicks Creek' in Limpinwood
  • Sara Jackson of 'Khan Cottage' in Berry
  • Georgina Jones of 'Nimbin Rocks Co-operative' in Nimbin
  • Jennifer Knop of 'Merebone' in Narromine
  • Dans Jens Lemke in Thora
  • Leif Lemke of 'Thordale' in Thora
  • Barrie MacMillan of 'Cooba' in Gol Gol
  • Claire Masters in Limpinwood
  • Victoria McIntyre of 'Buddharocks' in Kangaroo Valley
  • John Millington of 'Baradine' in Bucca Wauka
  • Russell Preston of 'Luminvale' in Middle Pocket
  • Lois Prior of 'Cedar Ridge' in Farrants Hill
  • Evan Quartermain of 'Warriwillah' in Michelago
  • Ken Rippin in Uki
  • Emma Ryan of 'Hidden Valley' in Broken Head
  • Barbara Stewart of 'Nemarotu' in Mullumbimby
  • Alexandr & Rodney Tuson of 'Kennedy Park' in Mount David
  • Arnold Vayo of 'Vineyard Haven' in New Italy
  • Michele Waddington of 'Tudibaring Farm' in Macmasters Beach
  • Mick Webb of 'Shark Creek Conservation Area' in Tyndale


Category 2

  • Robert & Christina Alagna of 'Gowrie' in Boorowa
  • Noel Cossins of 'Demon Valley' in Tenterfield
  • Kathleen Fanning of 'Wildhaven' in Newee Creek
  • Ross Kelsey of 'Sally G' in Missabotti
  • Werner Koch of 'Tathra Park' in Caloola
  • Bryce Kussrow of 'Bad End' in Midginbil
  • Peter Morrissey of 'Dingo Creek' in Coonabarabran
  • Peter O'Brien of 'Yandiah' in Bullio via Mittagong
  • Vanessa Pelly of 'Corymbia Wildlife Refuge' in Blue Knob
  • Dennis Scheele of 'Waanyarra' in Bredbo
  • Alan Watterson in Brunswick Heads
  • Robin Westcott of 'Burrawang' in Guerilla Bay
  • Maggie Wheeler of 'Miyan' in Wallaroo
  • Michael & Cynthia William in Dorrigo


Category 3

  • Molonglo Catchment Group- to increase the knowledge and understanding of the management issues around native vegetation and wildlife habitat for Land for Wildlife Members in the Molonglo catchment.
  • Nambucca Valley Landcare- A one day workshop on threatened species, plant ID, and riparian vegetation, to meet the needs of local landholders.
  • David Adler- Workshops to introduce the wombat, educate landholders on remedial methods of living with wombats, and show simple methods for treating sick wombats.
  • Mikla Lewis- 2 x Wattle Days to provide information that dispels the myths about wattles and to inform landholders of the many benefits of wattles in woodlands and farming landscapes.
  • Grant Whiteley- Bush regeneration including weed control and supporting the recovery of threatened species on a 15.4 hectare Wildlife Land Trust sanctuary.

Donate Today!


Apply Here Now